You can downgrade from Premium to a Free account at your convenience, or we can do it for you.
Note: If you want to delete your account completely, please email email@example.com, and we will delete once you've confirmed. Please note that you will lose all your contacts and access to your account.
To Manage your Billing Information:
- Log in at http://my.rapidfunnel.com
- On the left hand side, click 'Billing Info'
- From there, you can upgrade or downgrade your account.